• Fun Ford Weekend Rockingham Results

    Once again, Mother Nature tried to put a damper on the fun during the Fun Ford Weekend event at Rockingham Dragway in North Carolina. Try as she might, we wasn’t able to completely spoil the Ford enthusiast’s party, but a couple of race classes were rained out even before eliminations could begin.

    There still was a fine assortment of Ford-powered cars for the drag strip and the car show, while spectators had plenty of time to register for the various Fun Ford Weekend sweepstakes and give-aways and enjoy the Revell Make-N-Take model building activity.

    MustangGuys.com Fastest 5.0
    Winner: Heidi Warren – Hope Mills NC
    Fast Ford – Rain Out
    Quick Ford – Rain Out
    VMP Superchargers DOT Street Ford – Rain Out
    Open Comp – Rain Out
    Aeromotive Eliminator Bracket 1

    Gene Essen

    Glen Essen – Deep Gap, NC
    Aeromotive Eliminator Bracket 2
    Neal Lyman – Fayetteville, NC
    Aeromotive Cobra Jet Challenge
    Roy Hill – Sophia NC


    Mustang 1964 – 1966
    Winner: Sue Bleau – Fort Mill SC 1966 Mustang

    Mustang 1969 – 1970
    Winner: Freddie Kelly Jr. – South Pines NC 1970 Mustang
    Runner Up: Frank Odom – Asheboro NC 1969 Mustang

    Mustang 1979 – 1993
    Winner: Randall Snider – Garner NC 1985 Mustang
    Runner Up: Richard Cox – Kershaw SC 1991 Mustang
    Runner Up: Ricky Barnhill – Rockingham NC 1990 Mustang

    Mustang 2005 – 2009
    Winner: Richard Barnhill – Rockingham NC 2005 Mustang

    Mustang 2010 – Present
    Winner: John McKenna – Fayetteville NC 2012 Mustang GT/CS

    Shelby Mustang 2006 – Present
    Winner: Scott Gilreath – Florence SC 2012 Shelby GT500
    Runner Up: Kevin Pollard – Salem VA 2007 Shelby GT500
    Runner Up: Paul Boothe – Fayetteville NC 2012 Shelby GT500

    BOSS 302 Mustang
    Winner: Heidi Warren – Hope Mills NC 2013 BOSS 302
    Runner Up: Alan Jackson – Fayetteville NC 2012 BOSS 302
    Runner Up: David Dri – Locust NC 2013 BOSS 302

    Fairlane / Torino / Galaxie
    Winner: Chris King – Minneapolis NC 1967 Fairlane

    Full Size Truck
    Winner: Jeff Black – Harrisburg NC 1994 F150 XLT
    Runner Up: Stacey Allen – Ellerbe NC 1969 F100
    Runner Up: Dennis Hendricks – Maysville NC 2001 Lightning

    Classic Ford – All Years
    Winner: Norman Glenn – Benson NC 1983 Mercury Capri

    Conversion – Ford Powered
    Winner: Andrew Rathbone – Ford Mill SC 1994 BMW 325I

    Special Interest Ford – All Years
    Winner: Daniel Barckholtz – Graham NC 1966 GT 40
    Runner Up: Jim Edwards – Aberdeen NC 1923 Model T

    Best Paint: Stacey Allen – Ellerbe NC 1969 F100
    Best Interior: Sue Bleau – Fort Mill SC 1966 Mustang
    Best Engine: Randall Snider – Garner NC 1985 Mustang
    Best Detail: Chris King – Minneapolis NC 1967 Fairlane

    BEST IN SHOW: Randall Snider – Garner NC 1985 Mustang

    Winner: Paul Boothe – Fayetteville NC 2013 Shelby GT500

  • MCA YouTube Channel

    Open MCA YouTube
  • MCA on Facebook

  • MCA Corporate Sponsors

    Ford Motor Company BF Goodrich Tires Barret-Jackson Shelby American Heacock Classic Insurance Roush Performance

Copyright © 2011-2016 The Mustang Club of America